Events

Click on Events Calendar at bottom of page to see more forthcoming events.

WORLD LIVESTREAM EVENT 06.09.14:

World Livestream EventWE HOLD THE FATE OF THE EARTH IN OUR HANDS

What happens next is up to us

Come help mobilize a law of Ecocide

A day of global & local direct action planning

 

Date: 6 September 2014
Place: Lansdown Hall, Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK, GL5 1BB
Time: UK 10 am – 3.30pm

Attend in person at Lansdown Hall, Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK, GL5 1BB. The event is free.
Let us know if you can come. Email support@eradicatingecocide.com
or join the livestream online at eradicatingecocide.com and facingcrossroads.org – an interactive documentary following the fate of Ecocide law

People from across the world shall be joining us, both online and in person. Everyone is a participant.

PROGRAMME
The event is a World Cafe process where everyone who attends has a voice. The common intent is to come together to enter into a deeper enquiry – to explore and create the pathways for a law of Ecocide to be tabled as an international law in 2015.

10 am Welcome, opening intros, livestream
10.05 Voice 1: Facing Crossroads team
10.10 -> 10.40 Polly on Ecocide Law, 1 year mobilization & the global team
10.40 Voice 2
10.45 -> 11.15 World Cafe & Peg-points
11.15 -> 11.35 coffee break
11.35 Voice 3
11.40 -> 12.20 World Cafe
12.20 -> 12.35 Feedback
12.35 -> 12.50 Polly Q&A
12.50 -> 1.30 Lunch
1.30 Voice 4
1.35 -> 2.00 World Cafe
2.00 -> 2.35 Harvesting (Voices in the room + online)
2.35 Voice 5
2.40 -> 2.50 Global input reporting in
2.50 -> 3.15 Local input reporting in
3.15 -> 3.30 Closing space & key forum groups

HELP US MAKE THIS EVENT A SUCCESS

  • Do you live locally? Can you offer a bed to any of the participants? If so, please email support@eradicatingecocide.com
  • Please share this event on twitter, facebook, your local cafes and noticeboards. Copy and paste the above or download the poster here: Earth in our hands
  • Do you have an idea as to how to take Ecocide law forward? Please come and share your plans. There will be break-out sessions and round-table mobilization.

Date: 6 September 2014
Place: Lansdown Hall, Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK, GL5 1BB
Time: UK 10 am – 3.30pm

Brisbane:     7pm – 0.30am
New York:     5am – 10.30am
Costa Rica:     3am – 8.30am
Convert your time zone? Go to: timeanddate.com

World livestream can be watched live on the day online at eradicatingecocide.com and facingcrossroads.org

Directions:

8.15 am train from London Paddington to Stroud, arrives 9.45 am  (1 hour 30 mins), see thetrainline.com.

Lansdown Hall is 2 minutes from the railway station – see map:map

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can download the full poster here: Earth in our hands

EVENTS CALENDAR: